Mood Talk #1 Darya Hankalski from “It’s all about Hannibal skins in California”

Interview and article by Alice Galand

Darya article 1

 

Darya Hankalski is a young blogger from Almaty, Kazakhstan, with a passion for fashion. With her blog It is all about hannibal skins in California, which is designed as a public diary, she has successfully attracted a lot of followers in just a year, thanks to her spontaneity and instinctive but unique way to live fashion. In this interview she will tell us about her connection to art and colors, being a channel for self­expression ; a thought matching perfectly with Me & My Mood’s concept. Follow her also on Instagram: @hankalski

 

The ring you’re wearing is called Venus, who is the goddess of Love and Beauty. Where did your love for fashion come from?

Honestly, I have fallen in love with fashion not very long ago. It has started about a year ago, when me and my best friend had decided to do a little photoshoot – just for fun. Since I can remember, I didn’t really like to pose for camera because photos used to look strange, unattractive and hilarious to me, but after those photoshoot I really like the most of my pics and so I decided to upload some of them on Instagram. I thought people wouldn’t like them, but the amount of likes and positive comments said otherwise. After that moment I have taught  how to love myself and my style and yeah, I could say that since that moment I started to love fashion!

 

On your instagram account, we can see that you have an artistic side, indeed you like to draw. What kind of a mood are you in when you draw?

I think that in this kind of moments I am in creative and inspired mood. The most things that I like to draw is buildings and so during the process of drawing  I always think about who had built this architecture, how he or she had inspired to design this, how this looks inside and of course who lives or works there.

 

Does this artistic touch that you possess help you to mix the colors and to create your looks on a daily basis?

I guess yes, it does. Because the feeling, that helps me to choose the color from my  palette goes from my daily life. The weather, people and my own instinct helps me to do my make up, choose clothes for outfits and to make a decision about with which filter I would edit my future pics.

 

Speaking of colors, you’re not scared to use colors on your hair or on your lips, for example wearing a bold lipstick « Peacock » matching the color of your eyes. What do you love specifically about colors? What inspires you about the jewels of changing colors Me & My Mood?

As different kinds of accessories, different colors and its shades show the character and the mood of person who wears it so I think the designer had took this phenomenon as a main concept of her brand.

 

Your ring remains green, meaning that you’re «yourself». You’re acting very spontaneous through your blog & instagram account, with pictures of you, outdoor, in your family environment or even pictures of your little brother. Is that an important thing to you this natural way of sharing?

As I said before, my life, what happens during this and people who surround me are inspiring me to take photos. Posting pics of daily routine on my second account @d.daarya shows my audience the ‘’ Behind the scenes ‘’ process and the person who I really am .

 

3 pieces of advice you could give to stay true to yourself in a world where social media ask for more and more staging elements?

Always remember that you are a piece of art, you are unique and never forget just to be yourself! All of the other roles are busy!

 

Recently you worked as a model at a fashion show. You are following your dreams with a fresh and laid-back attitude, you seems to be always in a great mood! What’s next?

For this period of time the main goal for me  is to successfully pass my university exams and move to another city, develop  my social media platforms and just make all of my child dreams come true!

 

Darya article 2

 

Alice Galand is a journalist and author of the cultural and slow life philosophical blog  ” La Promenade Inopinée” : lapromenadeinopinée.com

Mood Talk #1 Darya Hankalski du blog “It’s all about Hannibal skins in California”

Interview et article par Alice Galand

Darya article 1

 

 

Darya Hankalski est une jeune blogueuse kazakhe passionnée par la mode, vivant à Almaty. Avec son blog It is all about hannibal skins in California, qui prend la forme d’un journal de bord retraçant son quotidien, elle a su séduire en seulement une année de nombreux followers grâce à son naturel spontané et son rapport à la mode, instinctif et unique. Elle nous parle dans cette interview de sa connexion à l’art et aux couleurs, voyant en ceux­ci un moyen de s’exprimer ; une idée en harmonie avec le concept de Me & My Mood. Retrouvez-là aussi sur instagram: @hankalski

 

Tu portes la bague Vénus faisant écho à la déesse de l’amour et de la beauté. D’où te vient cette passion pour la mode ?

Sincèrement je suis tombée amoureuse de la mode il n’y a pas très longtemps. Cela a commencé il y a un an, quand ma meilleure amie et moi avons fait le projet d’un shooting photo – juste pour s’amuser. D’après mes souvenirs, je n’ai jamais vraiment aimé poser car les photos prises me paraissaient étranges, peu séduisantes et hilarantes. Mais concernant ce shooting j’ai vraiment aimé le résultat de la plupart de mes photos et j’ai décidé d’en mettre quelques unes sur instagram. Je pensais qu’elles ne seraient pas très appréciées mais le nombre de likes et de commentaires positifs m’ont prouvé le contraire. Après cela, j’ai appris à m’aimer et à aimer mon style, et oui, je peux dire que depuis cet évènement j’ai commencé à prendre goût à la mode!

 

On peut voir sur ton compte Instagram que tu as un côté artistique, tu aimes dessiner. De quelle humeur es-tu quand tu dessines ?

Je pense que dans ce genre de moments je suis d’une humeur inspirée et créative.  J’aime particulièrement dessiner des immeubles, pendant le processus de création du dessin je pense toujours à l’architecte, comment il ou elle a été inspiré(e) pour créer ce design, à quoi ressemble l’intérieur et évidemment qui y vit ou y travaille.

 

Est-ce que cette touche artistique devient une aide précieuse quand tu es amenée à mixer les couleurs et à créer tes tenues quotidiennement ?

Je suppose que oui, c’est le cas. Car l’émotion qui m’aide à choisir la couleur dans ma palette est aussi valable dans ma vie de tous les jours. Le temps, les personnes qui m’inspirent et mon propre instinct me guident pour réaliser mon maquillage, choisir des vêtements pour mes tenues et pour prendre une décision sur le filtre à utiliser pour publier mes photos.

 

En parlant de couleurs, tu n’as pas peur de les utiliser dans tes cheveux ou sur tes lèvres, par exemple en portant un audacieux rouge à lèvres rappelant les reflets bleutés et verts des plumes du paon pour aller avec tes yeux. Qu’est-ce que tu aimes particulièrement au sujet des couleurs ? Qu’est-ce qui t’inspire dans la collection de bijoux aux couleurs changeantes de Me & My Mood ?

Comme différentes sortes d’accessoires, les couleurs variées et leurs nuances montrent le caractère et l’humeur d’une personne qui les porte, donc je pense qu’ici la créatrice a pris ce phénomène comme concept principal de sa marque.

 

La bague reste de couleur verte, signifiant que tu es d’une humeur égale. À travers ton blog et ton compte instagram on perçoit une grande spontanéité, notamment grâce à des photos de toi dehors, dans l’environnement familial et même des photos de ton petit frère. Est-ce que cela s’avère important pour toi de partager avec autant de naturel ?

Comme je l’ai dit précédemment, les évènements de la journée et les gens qui m’entourent m’inspirent à prendre des photos. Sur mon deuxième compte @d.daarya je poste des photos de la vie quotidienne, cela me permet de montrer à mes followers l’envers du blog, et la personne que je suis en réalité.

 

Peux-tu citer 3 conseils que tu pourrais donner afin de rester fidèle à soi-même dans un monde où les réseaux sociaux demandent de plus en plus d’éléments de mise en scène ?

Toujours se rappeler que l’on est une oeuvre d’art, unique, et ne jamais oublier d’être soi-même ! Les autres rôles sont déjà pris !

 

Récemment tu as travaillé en tant que modèle dans l’univers des défilés de mode. Tu as l’art de suivre tes rêves avec une attitude fraîche et décontractée, tu sembles toujours être de très bonne humeur ! Quels sont tes prochains projets ?

Pour le moment mon but principal est de passer avec succès mes examens à l’université et de déménager dans une autre ville, mais aussi de développer mes plateformes de réseaux sociaux et juste de concrétiser mes rêves d’enfant.

 

Darya article 2

 

Alice Galand est journaliste et auteure du blog de culture et philosophie slow life “La Promenade Inopinée” : lapromenadeinopinée.com